This is an old version of the site for archive purposes only. Please use our new site.

Philosophy Centre Garden
Printer Friendly Version

Faculty Board Officers

Officers of the Philosophy Faculty Board, 2016/17




Chair of the Faculty Board

Edward Harcourt

MT 2017

Vice-Chair of the Board

Christopher Timpson

MT 2018

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Paul Lodge (MT16)
Gonzalo Rodriguez-Pereyra 
(HT17 & TT17)

MT 2017


Director of Graduate Studies

Martin Davies (MT16)
Cecilia Trifogli (HT17 & TT17)

MT 2017

Research Director

Alison Hills

MT 2019

Equality and Diversity Officer

Paul Lodge

MT 2018

Graduate Women’s Officer

Ursula Coope

MT 2018

Welfare Officer


MT 2017

BPhil Primary Course Coordinator

James Grant

MT 2017

BPhil Associate Course Coordinator

Ralf Bader

MT 2017

MSt Ancient Course Coordinator

Luca Castagnoli

MT 2017

MSt Philosophy of Physics Course Coordinator

Harvey Brown

MT 2017

Placement Officer

Lizzie Fricker (MT16)
Jeff McMahan (HT17 & TT17) 

TT 2019

Graduate Teaching Coordinator

Andreas Mogensen

MT 2018

Schools Liaison Officer

Dave Leal

MT 2017

Senior Nominator

John Hyman

MT 2018

IT Coordinator

Peter Millican

MT 2017

Chair of the Committee for Library Provision in Philosophy

Bill Mander

MT 2017

Coordinator of Duties

Bill Mander

MT 2017

Harassment Advisors

Karen Margrethe Nielsen

MT 2017

Michail Peramatzis

MT 2017


Email addresses usually take the form of

For details of administrative staff in the Faculty click here.

Tell a Friend