This is an old version of the site for archive purposes only. Please use our new site.

New College
Printer Friendly Version

The 2015 Gilbert Ryle Prize

Mr Samuel Carter, St Johnís College, and Mr Jacob Nebel, Wolfson College are the two BPhil in Philosophy students who have been jointly awarded the 2015 Gilbert Ryle Prize for outstanding achievement in the BPhil Examination, to the value of £250 (each).

The Gilbert Ryle Prize, inaugurated in 2008, is awarded every year to the student(s) with the best overall performance, at distinction level, in the BPhil in Philosophy Examinations.  To see the full list of prize-winners click here.

Tell a Friend